Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

BSWE : FeeSchedule

Fee Schedule

COMAR 10.42.05.02

dollar signThe following fees are established by the Board:

The Board may not refund a fee.

<>
No. Applications Fees
1) Application Processing Fee $100.00
2)  Initial License Fee $75.00
3)  License Renewal Fee  
1) Bachelor Level $100.00
2) Graduate Level $200.00 + $36.00*
3) Certified Level $275.00 + $36.00*
4) Clinical Level $275.00 + $36.00*
4) Inactive Fee $15.00
5) Reactivation (to change from inactive status to active status)
1) Bachelor Level $125.00
2) Graduate Level $225.00
3) Certified Level $300.00
4) Clinical Level $300.00
 
6) Reinstatement (to change from non-renewed status to active status)
1) Bachelor Level $125.00
2) Graduate Level $225.00
3) Certified Level $300.00
4) Clinical Level $300.00
7) Application for authorization to sponsor continuing education programs (required only if not automatically entitled to sponsor programs under COMAR 10.42.06)
  Sponsor Application $200.00
​Program Approval ​$100.00
8) License Verification Fee $20.00
9) Penalty for returned checks $50.00
10) Failure to notify the Board of change of address $50.00
11) Supervisor registration $20.00
12) Individual record retrieval fee $30.00
​13) ​Rosters
Licensed Bachelor Social Worker - LBSW ​$80.00
Licensed Graduate Social Worker - LGSW ​$80.00
Licensed Certified Social Worker  - LCSW ​$150.00
Licensed Certified Social Worker–Clinical - LCSW-C ​$150.00

* At the time of license renewal of a LCSW-C, LCSW and LGSW, an applicant shall pay to the Board a user fee of $36.00 assessed by the Maryland Health Care Commission as specified annually in the Maryland Register pursuant to COMAR 10.25.02 .