Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

BOCE : exam

 

Jurisprudence Examination

The Board shall administer the jurisprudence examination in the English language with no provisions made by the Board to accommodate the examination in any foreign language.
An Applicant who fails the jurisprudence examination three times may not retake the examination until the Board has reviewed the applicant's file and approved a retake.

Chiropractors

Venue:
4201 Patterson Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21215 
8:30 A.M. – 3RD Floor Conference Room

Most exam starting times are 8:30 a.m. Only applicants who have submitted all fees, forms, documents and NCBE scores at least 45 days prior to the test date are eligible – no exceptions or waivers. This is because the Board Educational Subcommittee reviews applicant files the month preceding the test date.
Upcoming Test Dates Below:

EXAM DATE 2014

APPLICATION POSTMARK DEADLINE

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Monday, October 27, 2014

EXAM DATE 2015

APPLICATION POSTMARK DEADLINE

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Monday, December 29, 2014

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Monday, February 23, 2015

Thursday , June 11, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Thursday,  August 13, 2015

Monday, June 29, 2015

Thursday, October 8th, 2015

Monday, August 24, 2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Monday, October 26, 2015

 

Chiropractic Assistants

Venue:
4201 Patterson Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21215
            10:00 A.M. – Room 108/109

Please note that applicants may not qualify for the exam unless they have satisfactorily completed all clinical and classroom training and have submitted all documentation including: Application, fee, copy of high school diploma or transcript, copy of training log. The contact and educational coordinator is Ms. Bernice Berger, 410-764-4726.
Upcoming Test Dates Below:

EXAM DATE 2015

APPLICATION
POSTMARK DEADLINE

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Saturday, July 04, 2015

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Saturday, October 03, 2015

Additional Note to Chiropractors:

General

All applicants must pass the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE); Parts I through IV. Maryland’s minimum qualifying scores for these are: Successfully completing Parts I and II of the National Board examination with a passing score established by the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners, and all other Parts (III & IV) with a passing score of at least 75 percent – a score of at least 375.

Physical Therapy Privileges

An applicant seeking physical therapy privileges shall have obtained:
A. Clinical and didactic education in PT modalities from an accredited institution of higher education; and
B. A minimum score of 75 percent on the National Board Physiotherapy Examination (which equates to a minimum score of 375).