Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Home : commissioners

CHRC Commissioners

The CHRC is an independent commission operating within the Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene (DHMH) whose 11 members are appointed by the Governor.

The Hon. John A. Hurson, Chairman
Executive Vice President, Personal Care Products Association

Nelson J. Sabatini, Vice Chairman
Former Secretary, Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Elizabeth Chung
Executive Director, Asian American Center, Frederick

Charlene Dukes
President, Prince George’s Community College

Maritha R. Gay
Senior Director of External Affairs at Kaiser Permanente

William Jaquis, M.D.
Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine, Sinai Hospital

The Hon. P. Sue Kullen
Former Member of Maryland House of Delegates, Health & Government Operations Committee

Paula McLellan
CEO, Family Health Centers of Baltimore

Barry Ronan
President and CEO, Western Maryland Health System

Maria Harris-Tildon
Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Community Affairs, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield