Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

MHA : csa

Core Service Agencies

Overview

The CSAs are the local mental health authorities responsible for planning, managing, and monitoring public mental health services at the local level. CSA exist under the authority of the Secretary of the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene and also are agents of the county government, which approve their organizational structure.
The functions of core service agencies are to plan, develop, and manage a full range of treatment and rehabilitation services for persons with serious mental illness in their jurisdiction as stipulated by the Health General Article, 10-10-1203, Annotated Code of Maryland.
Organizationally, the CSA can exist in a number of forms: as a unit of county government (e.g. health department), as a quasi-public authority, or as a private, non-profit corporation. Whatever the structure selected, the CSA is an agent of county government, and as such the County is the appropriate body to decide on the organizational structure. The model selected should emerge from a local process which involves citizens, consumers, providers, policy makers, and advocates. Those jurisdictions applying for core service agency designation must ensure that. The CSA must be governmental or not-for-profit in nature. The CSA must be able to link with other human service agencies to promote comprehensive services for individuals in MHA's priority population who have multiple human needs.

For more information about Maryland's Core Service Agencies, click here

Maryland Association of Core Service Agencies, Inc (MACSA) Directory

County Director Address​​ phone/ FAX / Email
Allegany Lesa Diehl PO Box 1745
Cumberland, Maryland 21501-1745

301.759.5070
301.777.5621

achd.maryland.gov
Anne Arundel Adrienne Mickler 1 Truman Parkway, Suite 101
PO Box 6675, MS 3230
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

410.222.7858
410.222.7881

mhaaac@aol.com
Baltimore City Bernard Mcbride One North Charles Street, Suite 1600
Baltimore, Maryland 21201

410.637.1900
410.637.1911

bernard.Mcbride@bhsbaltimore.org
Baltimore County Dave Goldman 6401 York Road, Third Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21212

410.887.3828
410.887.3786

dgoldman@baltimorecountymd.gov

Calvert David Gale PO Box 980
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678

410.535.5400
410.414.8092

 

David.gale@maryland.gov

Carroll Sue
Doyle
290 S. Center Street, Box 460
Westminster, Maryland 21158

410.876.4800
410.876.4832

 

sue.doyle@maryland.gov
Cecil Shelly Gulledge 401 Bow Street
Elkton, Maryland 21921

410.996.5112
410.996.5134

shelly.gulledge@maryland.gov
Charles

 Karyn Black

P.O. Box 1050, 10480 Theodore Green Blvd.
White Plains, MD 20695

301.609.5757
301.609.5749

 

Karynm.black@maryland.gov


Frederick Robert Pitcher 22 South Market Street Ste. 8
Frederick, Maryland 21701

301.682.6017
301.682.6019

 

rap@mhma.net
Garrett Fred Polce 1025 Memorial Drive
Oakland, Maryland 21550-1943

301.334.7440
301.334.7441

 

fred.polce@maryland.gov
Harford Terence Farrell 125 N. Main Street/Rear - Bel Air, 21014.

410.803.8726
410.803.8732

 

tfarrell@harfordmentalhealth.org
Howard Donna Wells 9151 Rumsey Road, Suite 150
Columbia, MD 21045

410.313.7350
410.313.7374

 

wells@hcmha.org
Mid-Shore Counties Holly Ireland 28578 Mary’s Court, Suite 1
Easton, Maryland 21601

410.770.4801
410.770.4809

 


hireland@msmhs.org
Montgomery Raymond Crowel 401 Hungerford Drive, First Floor
Rockville, Maryland 20850

 

240.777.1400
240.777.1145

 

raymond.crowell@
montgomerycountymd.gov
Prince George's L. Christina Waddler

6420 Allentown Road; Camp Springs, MD 20748

301.265.8400
301.248.4866

 

lcwaddler@co.pg.md.us
St. Mary's Cynthia Brown 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, PO Box 653
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650

301.475.4200 ext 1680
301.475.4000

cynthia.brown@stmarysmd.com
Washington Rick Rock 339 E. Antietam Street, Suite #5
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740

301.739.2490
301.739.2250

 

RickR@wcmha.org

Wicomico/

Somerset

Heather Brown 108 East Main Street
Salisbury, Maryland 21801

410.543.6981
410.219.2876

heatherl.brown@maryland.gov
Worcester Jennifer LaMade P O Box 249
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863

410.632.3366
410.632.0065

 

jennifer.lamade@maryland.gov