COMMEMORATIVE  Application for Commemorative Certificate COMMEMORATIVE
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene « Division of Vital Records

By my signature below, | state that | am the person | represent myself to be herein, and | affirm that the information submitted on
this form is complete and accurate and submitted subject to the criminal penalties set forth at Maryland Code Annotated, Health-
General Section 4-227.

Signature of person making request:

Date of Application:

NOTE: A copy of a birth record may only be issued to the person named on the Certificate; a parent or court-appointed guardian; a
representative with a notarized letter signed by the person named on the Certificate, a parent or guardian granting permission to obtain a
Certificate; an individual with a court order directing that the Certificate be issued; or an individual permitted to obtain a certificate under
Md. Code Ann., Family Law Title 5, Subtitles 3A or 4B relating to adoptions.

PRINT or TYPE your name & CURRENT address.

Your relationship to the person

Name: named on the Certificate:

Address:

City: State: Zip:
Daytime phone number: ( ) - E-mail Address:

PHOTO ID REQUIRED: The individual requesting the record should submit a legible copy of his’/her VALID GOVERNMENT-
ISSUED PHOTO ID with completed application. (Examples: State issued driver’s license or non-driver photo ID with requestor’s
current address; passport). If you do not have a Government-issued photo ID, read and sign the following statement: | declare that |
do not have a government-issued photo ID and that | am presenting the attached two documents that include my name and current
address as proof of identification. (Note: These documents must include two of the following: Utility bill, car registration form, pay
stub, bank statement, copy of income tax return/W-2 form, letter from a government agency requesting a vital record, or lease/rental
agreement. Please submit photocopies since these documents will not be returned to you. If you do not have a Government-issued photo
ID, the certificate(s) will be mailed to the address listed on the documents that you present.)

Signature:

PRINT or TYPE information below with regard to the individual named on the requested certificate:

Name at Birth:
If name has changed since birth due to adoption, court order,
or any reason other than marriage, please list new name here:

Date of Birth: Current age: Sex: 0 Male o Female
(Month/Day/Y ear)
Place of Birth: Hospital: Certificate No. (if known)
(County or Baltimore City)
Full Maiden Name of Mother:

Full Name of Father:

ORDER INFORMATION

Number of
certificates A non-refundable $30 fee is required for each certificate. Send check or money order. Do not send cash
requested when applyi'ng by mail. When paying by check, you must include a copy of your driver’s license or other
government-issued photo ID that lists your current address, or other acceptable ID as noted above.
When ordering by mail, send completed application, legible copy of ID, a self-addressed, stamped envelope,
Fee per X $30.00 and check or money order payable to the DIVISION OF VITAL RECORDS to the Division of Vital Records,
copy* ' P.O. Box 68760, Baltimore, Maryland 21215-0036.
You may also apply for a birth record in person, on line, by telephone or by fax. For further information, visit
the website of the Vital Statistics Administration at http://www.vsa.state.md.us/vsa/html/apps.html.
Amount *If a search provides no record, $18 will be refunded and a Certificate of No Record will be issued. A $12
enclosed search fee must be retained as required by Maryland law.
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